I splutter, my body shakes and it feels worthless.

They are not as bad as other people’s but every little thing matters.

It’s not as if I can’t breathe its just that I can’t not cry.

I want to succeed, I have the will, the motivation, the work ethic, but I don’t feel like I have the smarts, what if I am not as good as everyone thinks that I am? I am so worried that I will not be able to prove myself in my exams, because I do believe that I can do it, and I do want to go far in life.

It sucks that this is what determines if I go to Oxford or Cambridge or the college that I want to.

It sucks that there is no second chance.

I know I try, I just want them to know too.

3 thoughts on “Panic attacks

  1. There is always a second chance with the right motives and zeal. You’re a beautiful writer. Smart, damn! So witty. You don’t need all that brilliance, your intellect is epic. I want to read your writing every freaking time.
    Yes! You’re a cynical writer, but there’s nothing wrong with a little bit of cynicism. It shows that one understands life better by preparing for the worst. You’re deep, witty and awesome. Do you’re thing study abd specialize in courses you love not what would please anyone.
    If you’re still in your late teens you have a chance I would give almost anything to take back. Time! Time! Time! Use it well don’t let anyone take it away from you.
    I’m 24 and every birthday I always have panic attacks I didn’t understand why until one day it got done unto me that I was having panic attacks because I lived my all for people I care about. Love people, care about them, give humanitarian service, but never forget to take care of yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! This made my day! Time! Time! Time! indeed! I promise I will treasure it and I hope sincerely that you do to, because whilst I may be a beautiful writer(being human, I will have to contest this, but honestly, it made my day) you are the both a beautiful person and a beautiful writer. No, not writer, artist.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

