The colour had faded from your cheeks when I saw you last,

You hung loosely from me when you touched my skin.

 

You used to be so supportive, so apt,

but I feel no comfort anymore, nothing fits.

 

I can’t get you off of my mind,

for you made me feel so  confident, you were a beacon of hope.

 

Everyone loved you, loves you,

when I talk of you they get jealous.

 

We just didn’t work,

it wasn’t the same the last time we met.

 

That’s how I knew it was over,

it didn’t feel right.

 

You left me comfortless,

it just wasn’t what I needed.

 

I never thought I’d be on the market again,

oh yellow bra, how you served me well.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

