Isn’t it always the same? We forget, to breathe, to read, to look. 

As I was riding my bike, down a very large and very euphoric hill, I remebered, it’s fall!

I rolled my shoulders back and just looked, at the leaves on the ground, at the mud, at the trees.

Now, fall is good, actually, it’s freakin’ amazing, but I always find myself becoming sadder during it; everything seems off. 

Just remind yourself of the inevitable spiral into a dangeous obsession with Pumpkin Spice Lattes and extorionately priced knit jumpers, and of the coffees and breakfasts in bed. Remind yourself  of the way the leaves fall. 

Leave a Reply

